Professional Members of HFESNZ have undergone an application and peer review process assessing their human factors and ergonomics education, supervised training and experience against our society's membership criteria (and see the HFESNZ Rules). This is a rigorous process that is aligned with international standards and has been endorsed by the International Ergonomics Association. Certified Professional Members have met all education, supervised training and experience criteria. Associate Professional Members have met the necessary education and supervised training criteria, but have not yet gained all the experience required. Technical Professional Members have detailed knowledge of some education topics and a 'systems' and HFE approach to their work, but will be working in a more narrow field of HFE practice.

All Professional Members are required to abide a Code of Conduct and a Complaints and Disciplinary Process applies. The functioning of the Professional Affairs Board is outlined in the HFESNZ Professional Affairs Board Manual. It is a requirement for Certified Professional Members providing consultancy services to hold appropriate Professional Indemnity and Public Liability insurances, and Statutory Liability insurance is recommended. These insurances are also recommended for Associate and Technical Professional Members. 

Professional Members may have a range of experience, interest areas and fields of expertise so it is recommended that you make enquiries to ensure you find someone with the required skill set. Certified Professional Members of HFESNZ are eligible for and may also choose to list on the HASANZ Register.  This is a separate application process that is linked to HFESNZ processes.

Register of Professional Members

Sue Alexander

Ph: 0212665015
E: sue@alexergonomics.co.nz

Liz Ashby

Ph: -
E: humanmatters@xtra.co.nz
71 Hamilton Road
RD 1
Waimauku
Auckland

Karl Bridges

Ph: 021 858 283
E: karl.bridges@hfex.co.nz
281 Upper Waiwera Road
RD1
Silverdale
Auckland

Sarita Dara

Ph: -
E: rsaseagull@gmail.com
Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand
PO Box 3555
Wellington
New Zealand

Paul Dickinson

Ph: 0061 8 81610354
E: ergonomist1@gmail.com
9 Norfolk Street
Blackwood
Adelaide

Laurie Earl

Ph: +447940075350
E: laurie.earl@xtra.co.nz
The Old Post Office
Winchester Road
Burghclere
Newbury

Marion Edwin

Ph: +64 21 225 8472
E: marion.edwin@worksafe.govt.nz
4/820 Motueka River West Bank Road
RD 1
Motueka
Tasman

Leanne Hunter

Ph: 021731652
E: leanne.hunter@worksafe.govt.nz

Stephven Kolose

Ph: 0211397941
E: stephvenk@gmail.com

Hamish Mackie

Ph: 0210670337
E: hamish@mackieresearch.co.nz

Charlene Mathern

Ph: -
E: drcmathern@gmail.com

Dave Moore

Ph: 021 445 091
E: devodave59@hotmail.co.uk
Health & Safety by Design Team
WorkSafe New Zealand

Richard Parker

Ph: 03 364 2949
E: Richard.parker@scionresearch.com
27 Gosset Street
Saint Albans
Christchurch

David Tappin

Ph: 021 1070585
E: D.C.Tappin@massey.ac.nz
15 Lilburn Street
Warkworth

Fiona Trevelyan

Ph: 09 921 999 Extn 7142
E: fetrev@yahoo.com

Hannah Trevett

Ph: +64 (0)27 217 4619
E: hannah.trevett@aurecongroup.com
Aurecon New Zealand Ltd
Level 4,139 Carlton Gore Road
Newmarket
Auckland

Rachel Dykes

Ph: -
E: rachel.dykes@xtra.co.nz
Taupo

Karen Goodfellow

Ph: 0275 292 272
E: gwandkg@gmail.com
PO Box 196
Arrowtown
Queenstown

Rachael Gordon

Ph: +64(0)211930110
E: rachalps@gmail.com
11 Guildford Terrace
Thorndon
Wellington
Wellington

Stephen (Stephen) Legg

Ph: +64 27 647 0095
E: sjlegg2@gmail.com
7 Shere Lane
RD2
Palmerston North

Jane Pierce

Ph: 021 138 1803
E: workcatalyst@gmail.com
Hastings

Matthew Harris

Ph: 021 191 0290
E: matthewharris.nz@gmail.com

Chris Polaczuk

Ph: -
E: Chrisp@chasnz.org