Professional Members of HFESNZ have undergone an application and peer review process assessing their human factors and ergonomics education, supervised training and experience against our society's membership criteria. This is a rigorous process that is aligned with international standards and has been endorsed by the International Ergonomics Association. Certified Professional Members have met all education, supervised training and experience criteria. Associate Professional Members have met the necessary education and supervised training criteria, but have not yet gained all the experience required. Technical Professional Members have detailed knowledge of some education topics and a 'systems' and HFE approach to their work, but will be working in a more narrow field of HFE practice.

All Professional Members are required to abide a Code of Conduct and a Complaints and Disciplinary Process applies. It is a requirement for Certified Professional Members providing consultancy services to hold appropriate Professional Indemnity and Public Liability insurances, and Statutory Liability insurance is recommended. These insurances are also recommended for Associate and Technical Professional Members. 

Professional Members may have a range of experience, interest areas and fields of expertise so it is recommended that you make enquiries to ensure you find someone with the required skill set. Certified Professional Members of HFESNZ are eligible for and may also choose to list on the HASANZ Register.  This is a separate application process that is linked to HFESNZ processes.

Those interested in Professional Membership may be interested in this November 2019 report 'Building the Professions' (HASANZ). The report (funded by WorkSafe and the Skills Organisation) provides the first ever review of capacity, capability and demand within New Zealand’s health and safety workforce – including in our discipline. It highlights the forecast growth in demand, and the challenges facing the workforce. It makes recommendations for improving competency frameworks, accessibility to education and training, and continuing professional development. Human factors and ergonomics is one of the priority disciplines for action. The findings will be used to support workforce planning. Building the Professions Report, Nov 2019

 

Sue Alexander

Ph: 0212665015
E: sue@alexergonomics.co.nz
PO Box 12191
Beckenham
Christchurch
8242
71 Hamilton Road
RD 1
Waimauku
Auckland

Mark Boocock

Ph: 09 921 9999 x7167
E: mark.boocock@aut.ac.nz
Ergonomics and Human Factors Group
Auckland University of Technology
Private Bag 92006
Auckland 1142
1142

Karl Bridges

Ph: 021 858 283
E: karl.bridges@hfex.co.nz
HFEx Ltd
PO Box 731
Orewa
Auckland
0946

Sarita Dara

E: rsaseagull@gmail.com
Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand
PO Box 3555
Wellington
New Zealand

Paul Dickinson

Ph: 0061 8 81610354
E: ergonomist1@gmail.com
9 Norfolk Street
Blackwood
Adelaide

Dr Laurie Earl

Ph: 027 224 4747
E: laurie.earl@xtra.co.nz
Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand
PO Box 3555
Wellington

Marion Edwin

Ph: 027 6261300
E: marion@optimiseltd.co.nz
Optimise Ltd
PO Box 390
Motueka
Tasman 7143

Hamish Mackie

Ph: 093947041
E: hamish@mackieresearch.co.nz
Mackie Research
Po Box 106525
Auckland City
Auckland

Dave Moore

Ph: 021 445 091
E: dave.moore@aut.ac.nz
Auckland University of Technology
Private Bag 92006
Auckland

Richard Parker

Ph: 03 364 2949
E: Richard.parker@scionresearch.com
27 Gosset Street
Saint Albans
Christchurch

David Tappin

E: D.C.Tappin@massey.ac.nz
15 Lilburn Street
Warkworth

Fiona Trevelyan

Ph: 09 921 999 Extn 7142
E: fetrev@yahoo.com
329A Beach Raod
Campbells Bay
Auckland

Hannah Trevett

Ph: +64 (0)27 217 4619
E: hannah.trevett@aurecongroup.com
Aurecon New Zealand Ltd
Level 4,139 Carlton Gore Road
Newmarket
Auckland
1023